Bankrol Hayden: THE 29 TOUR – presented by Mammoth NW – All Ages

All Ages
Sunday, May 14
Doors: 6:30pm
$20 to $49

Equal parts casual and charismatic, California rapper Bankrol Hayden built a significant fan base in the late 2010s and early 2020s with his laid-back brand of hip-hop. After working his way into the spotlight with a series of key singles and freestyles, he made his breakthrough with 2019’s Luh Kel-assisted “Brothers,” which appeared on his 2020 debut Pain Is Temporary. He then paired with Lil Tecca for the 2021 track “Come Through,” and continued issuing solo singles.

Born and raised in Modesto, California, Bankrol Hayden made his debut in the rap game with 2017’s “Humble,” an emotive rap narrative uploaded to streaming platforms under his given name, Hayden Inacio. Adopting the Bankrol Hayden moniker, he found his first major success later that year, when sophomore single “Ride with You” (a freestyle over OutKast‘s iconic “Ms. Jackson”) found a viral audience on video streaming platforms. With a laid-back flow and candid writing style, it was not long before Hayden built a substantial following: his 2018 single “29,” a somber reflection on his near-death experience, landed the rapper millions of streams via staple rap platform WorldStarHipHop.

Closing out 2018 with a string of further singles (“28,” “Real,” “Bestfriend,” “Drumsticks,” and “Sandlott”), Hayden issued a third viral hit that year with a freestyle over Drake‘s “Nice for What.” After catching the eyes of the wider industry with the 2019 single “B.A.N.K.R.O.L.,” he secured a collaboration with Top 40-charting artist Luh Kel; the duo’s relationship-driven “Brothers” soon became Hayden’s biggest hit to date, racking up over 50 million streams. He returned in early 2020 with the summer-infused trap of “Costa Rica.” Both tracks later appeared on his official debut, Pain Is Temporary, which also featured guest appearances by Lil Baby, Polo G, and the Kid LAROI. A stand-alone track, “Come Through” featuring Lil Tecca, arrived in September 2021. Further singles included “No Drama” and 2022’s “Fuck Love.”